Home   Star Gazing   Packages   Star Gazing   About Us   Star Gazing   Our Telescopes   Star Gazing   Photo Gallery   Star Gazing   Testimonials   Star Gazing   Reservations   Star Gazing   FAQs   Star Gazing   Maps and Directions   Star Gazing   Links   Star Gazing   BLOG   Star Gazing   Contact Us  
Astronomy Santa Rosa Healdsburg Calistoga Napa Valley Santa Rosa Healdsburg Calistoga Napa Valley Santa Rosa Healdsburg Calistoga Napa Valley Stargaze Calistoga Napa Santa Rosa Healdsburg
Stargaze Calistoga Napa Santa Rosa Healdsburg
Stargaze Calistoga Napa Santa Rosa Healdsburg
  BLOG
Astronomy Santa Rosa Healdsburg Calistoga Napa Valley

If you would like to reserve a star party, please send us an email to reservations@WineCountryStarParty.com or call (707) 823-3631 or (707) 569-6800.

The images displayed on this website, including the BLOG and Photo Gallery,
are far more vivid and colorful than one sees in the telescope.

The best viewing dates (see list below) are near the New Moons. The Moon's brightness has the least impact on viewing 7 days before and after the date of the New Moon. However, we go out to view all month long as views of the Moon through our telescopes are spectacular.

You may be dissappointed with the impact of the bright Moon if
you pick a night outside of the "Best Viewing Dates" below.

Please consider booking an event on or about the following dates:

New Moon Best Viewing Dates
2018 Dates
Mon Oct 8 Mon Oct 1 to Mon Oct 15
Wed Nov 7 Wed Oct 30 to Wed Nov 14
Thu Dec 6 Thu Nov 29 to Thu Dec 13
2019 Dates
Sat Jan 5 Sat Dec 30 to Sat Jan 12
Mon Feb 4 Mon Jan 28 to Mon Feb 11
Wed Mar 6 Wed Feb 27 to Wed Mar 13
Fri Apr 5 Fri Mar 29 to Fri Mar 12
Sat May 4 Sat Apr 27 to Sat May 11
Mon Jun 3 Mon Apr 27 to Mon Jun 10
Tue Jul 2 Tue Jun 25 to Tue Jul 9
Wed Jul 31 Wed Jul 24 to Wed Aug 7
Fri Aug 30 Fri Aug 23 to Fri Sep 6
Sat Sep 28 Sat Sep 21 to Sat Oct 5
Sun Oct 27 Sun Oct 22 to Sun Nov 3
Tues Nov 26 Tue Nov 19 to Tue Dec 3
Wed Dec 25 Wed Dec 18 to Wed Jan 1

The following dates are not available

Fri - Mon Oct 19 - 22 2018
Fri Nov 2 - Nov 12 2018

Rates and Terms:

When submitting a payment to book a star party, you accept Wine Country Star Party's Terms and Conditions.

Official PayPal Seal

$75 per person
Number of persons  

Pay your balance due or submit a deposit